Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver

District Attorney's Office
830-393-2200 Wilson County Office
www.81st-218thdistrictcourt.org (http://www.81st-218thdistrictcourt.org)
81st District Attorney's Office County Services-Victim Assistance Coordinator
Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8-5
Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Katie Etringer - Office for Victims of Crime
830-393-2200
Katieetringer@81stda.org (mailto:Katieetringer@81stda.org)
1105 A Street
Floresville, TX 78114

 

American Red Cross
210-224-5151
www.redcross.org (http://www.redcross.org)
Free
Health & Mental Health
Specialize in providing emotional support and helping people to cope after a disaster.
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Mary Roy
913-908-3236
maryveeroy@gmail.com (mailto:maryveeroy@gmail.com)
3642 East Houston St
San Antonio, TX 78219
Jeanette DaVolt
210-865-8595
jdavolt@sbcglobal.net (mailto:jdavolt@sbcglobal.net)
3642 East Houston St
San Antonio, TX 78219

 
Any Baby Can
210-227-0170
www.anybabycansa.org (https://wwww.anybabycansa.org)
Free in service areas 19 counties-Case Management Families who have a child birth through 17 years
Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8-5
Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Jana Grohman
210-227-0170
maryveeroy@gmail.com (mailto:maryveeroy@gmail.com)
217 Howard Street
San Antonio, TX 78212
Estella Garza
210-227-0170
egarza@abcsa.org (mailto:egarza@abcsa.org)
217 Howard Street
San Antonio, TX 78212

BCFS Health and Human Services
1-800-830-2246
www.bcfs.net (https://bcfs.net)
Operation of the Wilson County Recovery 24/7 Hotline
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Sonya Thompson - Executive Director
210-233-5898
sthompson@bcfs.net (mailto:sthompson@bcfs.net)
4406 Piedras Drive West
San Antonio, TX 78228

 

Camino Real Community Services
210-357-0300
www.caminorealcs.org (http://www.caminorealcs.org)
Free-Sliding Scale-Insurance
Individual & Groups
Child & Adolescent - Adult Services
Local Mental Health, IDD, & ECI Authority
Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8-5
Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Emma Garcia - Executive Director
210-357-0310
emmag@caminorealcs.org (mailto:emmag@caminorealcs.org)
PO Box 725
Lytle, TX 78052
Veronica Sanchez - MH Director
210-357-0320
veronicas@caminorealcs.org (mailto:veronicas@caminorealcs.org)
PO Box 725
Lytle, TX 78052
Deanne Pape - Adult MH Director
830-266-5453
deannep@caminorealcs.org (mailto:deannep@caminorealcs.org)
PO Box 725
Lytle, TX 78052
Belma Moreno - Wilson County Clinic Director
830-216-4326
belmam@caminorealcs.org (mailto:belmam@caminorealcs.org)
1005 B Street
Floresville, TX 78114
Wilson County MH Clinic
830-218-4326 / 1-888-583-9977
1005 B Street
Floresville, TX 78114

Childrens Alliance of South Texas
830-393-6290
www.castcac.org (http://www.castcac.org)
No Fee Schedule Given
Abused Children and Their Families
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm
Long Term
PIMARY CONTACTS
Elizabeth Tofani-Garcia
830-393-6290 / 210-833-2862
etofani-garcia@castcac.org (mailto:etofanigarcia@castcac.org)
1108 Railroad St
Floresville,TX 78114
Merideth Erickson - PhD Executive Director
830-393-6290
ExecutiveDirector@castcac.org (mailto:ExecutiveDirector@castcac.org)
1108 Railroad St
Floresville,TX 78114
Alexandrea Torres
830-393-6290
atorres@castcac.org (mailto:atorres@castcac.org)
1108 Railroad St
Floresville,TX 78114
Lisa Buendicho
830-393-6290
lisa@castcac.org (mailto:lisa@castcac.org)
1108 Railroad St
Floresville,TX 78114

 

Childrens Bereavement Center of South Texas
210-736-4847 (HUGS)
www.cbcst.org (https://www.cbcst.org)
Free
Individual & Groups
Child & Adolescent - Adult Services
Professional Education and Training
Programs
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs 8:30-5:30
Friday: 8:30-3:00pm
Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Tami Logsdon - Director of Programs
210-736-4847 ext. 221
tlogsdon@cbcst.org (mailto:tlogsdon@cbcst.org)
205 W. Olmos Drive
San Antonio, TX 78212
Marian Sokol - Executive Director
210-736-4847 ext. 226
msokol@cbcst.org (mailto:msokol@cbcst.org)
205 W. Olmos Drive
San Antonio, TX 78212
Blair Thompson - Managing Director
210-736-4847 ext. 229
bthompson@cbcst.org (mailto:bthompson@cbcst.org)
205 W. Olmos Drive
San Antonio, TX 78212

 

Department of Public Safety-Victim of Crimes Unit
512-424-2211
www.dps.texas.gov
The Texas Department of Public Safety is dedicated to providing direct, personal service to victims and their
families throughout Texas.
Victim Services
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Melissa Atwood
MSSW, LCSW
512-424-5163
melissa.Atwood@dps.texas.gov
PO Box 4087
Austin, Texas  78773

 

The Ecumenical Center of San Antonio
210-616-0885
www.ecrh.org (http://ecrh.org)
Free-Sliding Scale-Insurance
Child & Adolescent - Military-Veterans
Individuals-Couples-Families
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm (with evening and weekend appointments available)
Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Mary Beth Fisk,
CEO/Executive Director
210-364-1459
mbfisk@ecrh.org
8310 Ewing Halsell Dr.
San Antonio, TX   78229

FBI Victim Specialists
210-225-6741 SA Field Office
www.sanantonio.fbi.gov
FBI
Some of the services include homicide bereavement support groups, mental health counseling, and special services
for child victims.
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Norma Gonzalez
210-650-6477
nagonzalez@fbi.gov
5740 University Heights Blvd
San Antonio,TX   78249
Veronica Bernal
956-984-6337
vcbernal@fbi.gov
5740 University Heights Blvd
San Antonio,TX   78249
Melissa Snow
202-731-2563
msnow2@fbi.gov
5740 University Heights Blvd
San Antonio,TX   78249

 

Floresville Independant School District
830-393-5300
www.fisd.us
Available local area resources as needed
Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8-5
Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Benjamin T. Reed
District Social Worker
830-393-5300   ext:11030
btreed@fisd.us
1200 5th Street,
Floresville, TX  78114

 

Office for Victim of Crimes
Disaster Distress Helpline
1-800-985-5990 or Text "TalkWithUs" to 66746
www.ovc.gov
OVC-administered Crime Victims Fund, may help victims offset the financial burden of funeral, mental
health, medical, and other expenses related to the shooting.
Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Ginger Bankston Bailey
bankstonbailey@gmail.com
Mary Jo Harwood
m.joharwood@gmail.com

 

San Antonio Group Psychotherapy Society
www.sagps.org
No Fee Schedule Given
San Antonio, Texas
Groups-Education Victims of Trauma
60 Days
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Dorothy Le Pere, LCSW
210-821-5980
fcounsel@msn.com
8301 Broadway Ste 112
San Antonio, TX 78209
Susan Mengden,PhD
210-843-7521
smengden@sbcglobal.net
8301 Broadway Ste 112
San Antonio, TX 78209
Cheryl Kalter, PhD
kalterxp@hotmail.com
8301 Broadway Ste 112
San Antonio, TX 78209
Dan Diaz, PhD
8301 Broadway Ste 112
San Antonio, TX 78209

 

The University of Texas at San Antonio
210-458-4011
www.utsa.edu
Downtown Dept. of Counseling Clinic Counseling Services
Free
Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
CeCe Griffin
210-400-7334
cece.griffin@utsa.edu
501 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd
San Antonio, TX 78207
Shane Haberstrat
210-458-2600
shane.haberstrat@utsa.edu
501 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd
San Antonio, TX  78207
Thelma Duffey,PhD
210-458-2600
Thelma.duffey@utsa.edu
501 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd
San Antonio, TX  78207

 

Whataburger
210-476-6000 SA Headquarters
www.whataburger.com
Coupons-Community Awareness
24 Hour Location Floresville
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Kim Harle
210-843-7521
Kharle@WBHQ.com
911 10th Street
Floresville, TX  78114

 

County Attorney's Office
830-393-7305
www.co.wilson.tx.gov
Wilson County Attorney's Office
County Resources-Victim Assistance Coordinator
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thur 8:00-4:30
Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Christina Quintanilla - Office for Victims of Crime
830-393-7305
cquintanilla@wilsoncountytx.gov
1420 3rd St. Ste. 201
Floresville, TX 78114

 


Copyright © {{YEAR}} {{COUNTY}} {{STATE}}

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM