Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver

Crisis Contacts

District Attorney's Office
830-393-2200 Wilson County Office
CLICK HERE to visit site. 

81st District Attorney's Office County Services-Victim Assistance Coordinator
Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8 AM - 5 PM

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Katie Etringer,
Office for Victims of Crime
Phone: 830-393-2200
Katieetringer@81stda.org
1105 A Street
Floresville, TX 78114
Any Baby Can
210-227-0170
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*Free in service areas 19 counties*
*Case Management*
*Families who have a child
birth through 17 years*

Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8 AM - 5 PM

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS:

Jana Grohman
210-227-0170
maryveeroy@gmail.com
217 Howard Street
San Antonio, TX 78212

Estella Garza
210-227-0170
egarza@abcsa.org
217 Howard Street
San Antonio, TX 78212

Camino Real Community Services
210-357-0300
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*Free-Sliding Scale-Insurance*
*Individual & Groups*
*Child & Adolescent - Adult Services*
*Local Mental Health, IDD, & ECI Authority*

Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8 AM - 5 PM

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Emma Garcia - Executive Director
210-357-0310
emmag@caminorealcs.org

Veronica Sanchez - MH Director
210-357-0320
veronicas@caminorealcs.org

Deanne Pape - Adult MH Director
830-266-5453
deannep@caminorealcs.org

PO Box 725

Lytle, TX 78052

Belma Moreno
 - Wilson County Clinic Director
830-216-4326
belmam@caminorealcs.org
1005 B Street
Floresville, TX 78114

Children's Bereavement Center of South Texas
210-736-4847 (HUGS)
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*Free*
*Individual & Groups*
*Child & Adolescent - Adult Services*
*Professional Education and Training Programs*

Hours of Operation: Mon-Thurs 8:30 - 5:30;
Friday: 8:30 - 3:00

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Tami Logsdon - Director of Programs
210-736-4847 ext. 221
tlogsdon@cbcst.org

Marian Sokol - Executive Director
210-736-4847 ext. 226
msokol@cbcst.org

Blair Thompson - Managing Director
210-736-4847 ext. 229
bthompson@cbcst.org 

205 W. Olmos Drive
San Antonio, TX 78212
The Ecumenical Center of San Antonio
210-616-0885
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*Free-Sliding Scale-Insurance* 
*Child & Adolescent - Military - Veterans*
*Individuals-Couples-Families*

Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 8 AM - 5 PM (with evening and weekend appointments available)

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Mary Beth Fisk,
CEO/Executive Director
210-364-1459
mbfisk@ecrh.org 

8310 Ewing Halsell Dr.
San Antonio, TX   78229

Floresville Independant School District
830-393-5300
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*Available local area resources as needed*

Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8 AM - 5 PM

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Benjamin T. Reed,District Social Worker
830-393-5300   ext:11030
btreed@fisd.us

1200 5th Street,
Floresville, TX  78114

San Antonio Group Psychotherapy Society
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*No Fee Schedule Given*
*Groups-Education Victims of Trauma*
*60 Days*

PRIMARY CONTACTS
Dorothy Le Pere, LCSW
210-821-5980
fcounsel@msn.com 

Dan Diaz, PhD

Susan Mengden
,PhD
210-843-7521
smengden@sbcglobal.net 

Cheryl Kalter, PhD
kalterxp@hotmail.com

8301 Broadway Ste 112
San Antonio, TX 78209

Whataburger
210-476-6000 SA Headquarters
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*Coupons-Community Awareness*
*24 Hour Location Floresville*

PRIMARY CONTACTS
Kim Harle 
210-843-7521
Kharle@WBHQ.com 

911 10th Street
Floresville, TX  78114

American Red Cross
210-224-5151
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*Free*
*Health & Mental Health*
*Specialize in providing emotional support and helping people to cope after a disaster.*

PRIMARY CONTACTS:
Mary Roy
Phone: 913-908-3236
maryveeroy@gmail.com
3642 East Houston St
San Antonio, TX 78219

Jeanette DaVolt 
Phone: 210-865-8595
jdavolt@sbcglobal.net
3642 East Houston St
San Antonio, TX 78219

BCFS Health and Human Services
1-800-830-2246
CLICK HERE to visit site.

Operation of the Wilson County
Recovery 24/7 Hotline

PRIMARY CONTACTS:
Sonya Thompson, Executive Director
210-233-5898
sthompson@bcfs.net
4406 Piedras Drive West
San Antonio, TX 78228

Children's Alliance of South Texas
830-393-6290
 CLICK HERE to visit site. 

*No Fee Schedule Given*
*Abused Children and Their Families*

Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8 AM - 5 PM

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Elizabeth Tofani-Garcia
830-393-6290 / 210-833-2862
etofani-garcia@castcac.org

Merideth Erickson
PhD Executive Director
830-393-6290
ExecutiveDirector@castcac.org

Alexandrea Torres
830-393-6290
atorres@castcac.org 

Lisa Buendicho 
830-393-6290
lisa@castcac.org

1108 Railroad St

Floresville,TX 78114

Department of Public Safety-Victim of Crimes Unit
512-424-2211
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*The Texas Department of Public Safety is dedicated to providing direct, personal service to victims and their
families throughout Texas.*
*Victim Services*

PRIMARY CONTACTS
Melissa Atwood
MSSW, LCSW
Phone: 512-424-5163
melissa.Atwood@dps.texas.gov

PO Box 4087
Austin, Texas  78773

FBI Victim Specialists
210-225-6741 SA Field Office
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*Some of the services include homicide bereavement support groups, mental health counseling, and special services for child victims.*

PRIMARY CONTACTS
Norma Gonzalez 
210-650-6477
nagonzalez@fbi.gov

Veronica Bernal 
956-984-6337
vcbernal@fbi.gov 

Melissa Snow 
202-731-2563
msnow2@fbi.gov 

5740 University Heights Blvd
San Antonio,TX   78249

Office for Victims of Crimes
Disaster Distress Helpline 
1-800-985-5990 or
Text "TalkWithUs" to 66746
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*OVC-administered Crime Victims Fund, may help victims offset the financial burden of funeral, menta health, medical, and other expenses related to the shooting.*

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Ginger Bankston Bailey
bankstonbailey@gmail.com

Mary Jo Harwood 
m.joharwood@gmail.com

The University of Texas at San Antonio
210-458-4011
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*Downtown Dept. of Counseling Clinic* *Counseling Services*
*Free*

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
CeCe Griffin 
210-400-7334
cece.griffin@utsa.edu 

Shane Haberstrat 
210-458-2600
shane.haberstrat@utsa.edu

Thelma Duffey, PhD
210-458-2600
Thelma.duffey@utsa.edu
 
501 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd
San Antonio, TX  78207

 
Wilson County Attorney's Office
830-393-7305
CLICK HERE to visit site.

*County Resources*
*Victim Assistance*

Hours of Operation: Mon-Thur 8 AM - 4:30 PM

Long Term
PRIMARY CONTACTS
Christina Quintanilla, 
Office for Victims of Crime
830-393-7305
cquintanilla@wilsoncountytx.gov 

1420 3rd St. Ste. 201
Floresville, TX 78114

Copyright © {{YEAR}} {{COUNTY}} {{STATE}}

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM