★ ★ ★ PLEASE READ BEFORE CALLING ★ ★ ★ JUSTICE COURT – WILSON COUNTY, TEXAS

JUSTICE COURT, Precinct 1
JUDGE JOHNNY T. VILLARREAL

JP1@WILSONCOUNTYTX.GOV - 800 10TH Street, Box 8
Floresville, TX 78114
830-393-5112 - Fax 830-393-5213

JUSTICE COURT, Precinct 2 JUDGE SARA CANADY PO Box 626 – 121 Dilworth Plaza Poth, TX 78147

830-484-2356 - Fax 830-484-2890

JUSTICE COURT, Precinct 3 JUDGE HAROLD SCHOTT PO Box 503 – On FM 775 1 mi. So. US 87 La Vernia, TX 78121 830-779-2285 – Fax 830-779-4425

JUSTICE COURT, Precinct 4 JUDGE CLARA J. RUTLAND 800 10th Street, Box 6 Floresville, TX 78114 830-393-4052 – Fax 830-393-5149

ALL OFFICES ACCEPT VISA, MASTER CARD, DISCOVER, AMERICAN EXPRESS

- 1. This letter is furnished as a COURTESY to you by the Justice Courts of Wilson County. Texas to assist you in making a disposition of the charge or charges filed against you.
- 2. IF YOU WISH TO ENTER A PLEA OF NOT GUILTY and desire a trial, you must so indicate on page 2 in the proper space provided.
- 3. IF YOU WISH TO ENTER A PLEA OF GUILTY OR NOLO CONTENDERE. Please so indicate on page 2 in the proper space provided.
- 4. The fine for a Nolo Contendere plea is the same as that for a plea of Guilty. Either plea indicates that you agree to waive appearance before the Court for trial by jury.
- 5. You must refer to the schedule shown on pages 2 & 3 of this letter to determine the total amount of your fine(s) and costs assessed against you.

CDL HOLDERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR DSC AND ANY DEFERRED DISPOSITION.

Not eligible if cited 25 mph over posted speed limit.

- 6. You have the right to request a Driving Safety Course approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation [Education Agency], if not completed one in the past year prior to this citation, a thru g MUST be complied with on or before due date and time shown on your citation. If by mail, post mark must be on or before due date shown on citation.
 - a. Sign an affidavit furnished on this form (page 4).
 - b. Pay Court Cost of \$102.10 also pay Administration Fee of \$9.90 for a total of \$112.00 (Money Order or Cashier's Check. Not Refundable) (If in school zone, add \$25.00)
 - c. You must have a valid Texas Driver's License or Permit. Please submit copy of driver's license.
 - d. You must provide proof of liability or financial responsibility as provided in Transportation Code 601.
 - e. Request must be in person or by mail. If in writing, reply must be POSTMARKED ON OR BEFORE APPEARANCE DATE ON CITATION.
 - f. All of the above must be complied with before a Safety Course will be approved.
 - g. If approved, you will receive paper work to proceed with, and complete the Defensive Driving Course within 90 days.
- 7. If you receive a citation for failure to maintain financial responsibility (No Liability Insurance) and you have insurance in effect at time of issuance of the citation and show proof to the court, your case will be dismissed.
- 8. Make your remittance payable to WILSON COUNTY JUSTICE COURT by Cashier's Check, Money Order, or Credit Card (cash or personal check not accepted) Return your copy of the Citation and this letter with your remittance to assure proper credit.
- 9. No one in this office gets any portion of this fine, it goes to the State and County. All employees are on a fixed salary.
- 10. IF YOU FAIL TO RESPOND TO THIS CHARGE BY THE APPEARANCE DATE AND TIME SHOWN ON THE CITATION, an additional charge may be filed against you for VIOLATE PROMISE TO APPEAR, and warrants issued for your arrest. YOUR PROMPT ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

NO PERSONAL CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED REVISED 08/10/17

JUSTICE COURT - WILSON COUNTY, TEXAS SCHEDULE OF ACCEPTABLE FINES

This schedule includes Consolidated Court Cost \$40.00; State Traffic Fee \$30.00; Security Fee \$4.00; Arrest Fee \$5.00; Traffic Fund \$3.00; Justice Court Technology Fund \$4.00; Jury Fee \$4.00; Support of Judiciary \$6.00; Indigent Fee \$2.00; Moving Violation Fee 10¢; Transaction Fee \$2.00; Truancy Fee \$2.00; Credit Cards will have an additional processing fee. An additional \$25.00 is collected from a person who seeks to pay over a period of time that exceeds 30 days.

Display Expired Driver's I	License	\$130.00
		\$170.00
		\$270.00
		\$170.00 \$170.00
1 1		
9	2	Insurance)
		Insurance 2nd) Contact Court
***NOTE: JUVE	* * * * * * * * * * NILES UNDER 17 YEARS OR RENT OR GUARDIAN ON A	
*****	*****	*****
	REPLY FORM	
Mail to the Justice Court on the front	of this letter.	
DO NOT COMPLETE THIS PORTIO	ON IF REQUESTING DRIVI	NG SAFETY COURSE. (SEE PG. 4)
Check one:		
I hereby enter a plea of Not Guilt	y and request a trial (Judge) (J	Jury) <u>circle one.</u>
I hereby enter a plea of (circle on appearance for trial by jury. Cashier's	•	TY OR NOLO CONTENDERE and waive amount of the fine(s) is enclosed.
	alternative methods of satisfyi	endant who is convicted of a criminal offense ng the judgment against them if they are e court)
DEFENDANT'S CURRENT ADDRE	ESS:	
CITY	STATE	ZIP
TELEPHONE#	D.I	#

SIGNATURE _____ DATE ____

Failed to display motor vehicle inspection or expired	\$160.00
Failure to yield right-of-way	\$210.00
Following too closely	\$210.00
Illegal, unsafe or improper turn	\$210.00
Open Container (alcoholic beverage)	Contact Court
Passing in No-Passing Zone	\$207.00
Registration violation	\$130.00
Running stop sign or signal light	\$200.00
Seat Belt violation (driver/passenger)	\$150.00
Seat Belt violation (under 17)	\$250.00
Seat Belt violation (under 8) 1st offense	\$125.00
Seat Belt violation (under 8) 2nd offense	\$300.00
Failure to control speed	\$210.00
Unsafe speed	\$210.00
Speeding	
1 to 10 miles over speed limit	\$200.00
11 to 15 miles over speed limit	\$210.00
16 to 20 miles over speed limit	\$230.00
21 to 24 miles over speed limit	Contact Court
25 miles over speed limit	Contact Court
Window Tint Violation	\$160.00
Wrong side of roadway	\$210.00
Cell Phone (School Zone)	Contact Court
License and weight violations	Contact Court

NOTE: For any violation in a construction zone - when workers are present - Fines Double, Contact Court.

NOTE: For any violation involving school bus or school zone Contact Court.

NOTE: For any violation not covered above, you must contact the Court.

^{*}If requesting receipt, enclose a self-addressed stamped envelope*

AFFIDAVIT AND REQUEST TO TAKE DRIVING SAFETY COURSE

*see item #6, page 1 for instructions

- 1. I have not completed a Driving Safety Course (under Article 45.0511 TXCCP) for a traffic citation issued within one year of the date of the citation.
- 2. I am not currently taking nor approved to take a Driving Safety Course (under Article 45.0511 TXCCP (2) V.A.C.S.) that is not reflected on my driving record.
- 3. I do have a valid Texas Driver's License or Permit, and not a Commercial Driver's License.
- 4. I have enclosed payment of \$112.00, proof of insurance, and a copy of Driver's License.

Based upon the foregoing, I hereby waive trial by jury, enter a plea of (circle one of the following) Guilty or No Contest, and request that the Court defer proceedings for 90 days so that I may complete an approved Driving Safety Course. I understand that I MUST COMPLETE and RETURN AN ORIGINAL COURT CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION, CERTIFIED DRIVING RECORD, AND ORIGINAL REFERRAL FORM showing that I have completed a Driving Safety Course which is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation [Education Agency]. I will submit this no later than 90 days from the date the ticket was deferred. Your case will not be dismissed until all the above are received by due date.

***NOTE: JUVENILES UNDER 17 YEARS OF AGE MUST APPEAR WITH PARENT OR GUARDIAN ON ALL VIOLATIONS.

Defendant's Signature:			
Defendant's Signature:			
Print Name as Shown on Driver's License:			
Defendant's Current Address:			
CityState	,	_Zip	
Telephone#	_ Driver's License#		
D.O.B			
Parent's Signature ***NOTE: Under 17 (Must be s *IF JUVENILE	signed in front of the judge)		
SIGNED, APPEARED, AND ORDERED THIS	DAY OF	, 20	
PRESIDING JUDGE			
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE			

WILSON COUNTY, TEXAS